Random stuff

My honey’s out of town again this week. He travels a lot for his job. I’ve gotten used to it…the kids are kind of used to it. They hate it when he tells them he’s going out of town again…but they’re fine when he’s gone. The funny thing (not really) is that when he took this job, he said he wouldn’t be out of town as much as his last job. His last job came with many unexpected and longer duration trips (I hated it!). Now he knows ahead of time. So while he’s gone…my house stays clean and my laundry stays under control…cause he’s a pig…lol
Work is continuing to be a little crazy. Just a few big issues going on and its driving me batty trying to figure out how to resolve them. I’d also like to be told about them by my superiors instead of someone else or figuring it out myself.
We’ve finally figured out where we’re going for our honeymoon…we got married May 28, 2008. We’re going to Alaska! The place we’re going is beautiful…it is Redoubt Mountain Lodge. We’re very excited…no kids…no TV….just the two of us…aaahhhh…However, I am freaking out a bit b/c I found out yesterday that the Redoubt Volcano (8 miles from the lodge) is about to BLOW! Maybe…it’s definitely looking like a strong possibility. We’re not going until July…but what if it keeps doing this until July? I’d much rather it happen and be done with before we go otherwise I’ll be a nervous wreck the whole time I’m there!
Arighty, my hour is up…back to work!

Leave a Reply

